Schottland

  • ursprüngliche, wild – romantische Naturlandschaften
  • bezaubernde Inselwelt mit traumhaften Ankerbuchten
  • charmante Küstenorte mit großer Zahl an Whisky – Destillerien
  • mildes Golfstrom – Klima
  • stetige Winde, vorherrschend aus NW; häufige Wetterwechsel

Yachtcharter in Schottland

CHARTER TYPE
CABINS
CHECK-IN DATE
CHECK-OUT DATE

Revierbeschreibung

Die Westküste Schottland ist ein traumhaft schönes Yachtcharter – Segelrevier. Es überrascht mit viel  authentischer, rauer Natur, einsamen Ankerbuchten und verträumten Küstenorten, durch die gelegentlich ein malziger Whisky – Duft weht. Individualisten, Entdecker und Abenteurer finden hier alles für ihren Segelurlaub.

Wenn Sie entlang der schottischen Westküste segeln, sollten Sie sich auf wechselnde Strömungen und Wetterbedingungen einstellen. „Four seasons in one day“, so charakterisieren die Schotten ihr Klima. Entschädigt werden Sie durch die vielen verträumten Häfen und Buchten, in denen man zumeist frei ankern kann. Gelegentlich sind gebührenpflichtige Bojen ausgelegt. Marinas sind selten in diesem rauen Gebiet. An Land empfiehlt sich der Besuch einer der vielen Whisky – Destillerien.

 

Die Yachtcharter – Basis Oban eignet sich als Ausgangspunkt für die Beseglung der inneren und äußeren Hybriden. Von den rund 500 Inseln der Gruppe sind nur ca. 80 besiedelt, und das eher dünn. Ansonsten Natur pur! Winde und Strömungen erfordern jedoch eine erfahrene Crew und flexible Routenplanung.

Die Yachtcharter – Basis Largs liegt inmitten einer spektakulären Landschaft und eignet sich besonders als Ausgangspunkt für die Beseglung des„Firth of Slyde“ oder die Überfahrt nach Irland. Erkunden Sie dort den idyllischen Hafen von Millport und besuchen Sie Europas kleinste Kathedrale auf der Isle of Cumbrae. Segeln Sie an der atemberaubenden Küste der Kyles of Bute entlang. Von dort aus errreichen Sie den Fischerhafen Loch Fyne in Tarbert, Ausgangspunkt der berühmten „Scottish Series“ Regattawoche mit  über 250 teilnehmenden Yachten. Die Marina bietet genug Platz für Flotillen.

Wind und Wetter

Das Klima an der Westküste ist trotz der nordantlantischen Lage überraschend mild. Das liegt am Einfluss des Golfstroms. Wind gibt es eigentlich immer, im Frühjahr vorherrschend aus nordwestlichen Richtungen. Starkwind begegnet man am häufigsten auf den Hebriden. Auf die aktuellen Wettervorhersagen sollte man achten. HM Coast Gard sendet die Vorhersagen morgens und abends auf Kanal 16.

Segelsaison: Ende Mai bis September

6
Jan
8
6
Feb
8
8
Mar
8
11
Apr
9
14
May
10
17
Jun
12
18
Jul
15
18
Aug
17
16
Sep
17
12
Oct
15
9
Nov
12
7
Dec
10
weiter...
Anreise

Beste Flugverbindungen nach Glasgow. Von dort ca. 2 Stunden Fahrt nach Oban und ca. 50 Minuten nach Largs

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze site traffic. By continuing to use our website we assume you agree with this. Information about cookies and their deactivation you can find in our Privacy Policy
Accept

Scotland

• authentic, wild – romantic natural landscapes
• enchanting world of islands with dreamlike anchor bays
• charming coastal towns with a large number of whiskey distilleries
• mild Gulf Stream climate
• steady winds, predominantly from NW; frequent weather changes

Yacht charter in Scotland

CHARTER TYPE
CABINS
CHECK-IN DATE
CHECK-OUT DATE

Area Highlights

The west coast of Scotland is just wonderful  for a sailing discovery tour. The area surprises with a unique authentic and rough nature and lonely anchor bays, and  a smell of malty whiskey may occasionally  lay over  some of  the dreamy coastal towns on your way. This is an ideal place  for individualists, explorers and adventurers.

When sailing along the west coast of Scotland, you should be prepared for changing currents and weather conditions. “Four seasons in one day” is how the Scots characterize their climate. You will be compensated by the many dreamy harbors and bays  – with  free anchoring in most cases. Anchoring is in most cases. Occasionally, there is a charge for buoys. Marinas are rare in this rough area. It may be worthwhile visiting one of the many whiskey distilleries.

The yacht charter base Oban is suitable as a starting point for sailing the inner and outer hybrids. Of the approximately 500 islands of the group, only about 80 are populated. Otherwise pure nature! However, winds and currents require an experienced crew and flexible route planning.

The yacht charter base Largs is located in the midst of a spectacular landscape and is particularly suited as a starting point for sailing the “Firth of Slyde” or crossing to Ireland. Explore the idyllic harbor of Millport and visit Europe’s smallest cathedral on the Isle of Cumbrae. Sail along the breathtaking coastline of the Kyles of Bute. From there you can reach the fishing port of Loch Fyne in Tarbert, the starting point for the famous “Scottish Series” regatta week with over 250 participating yachts. The marina offers enough space for flotillas.

Climate and weather

Due to the impact of the Gulf  Stream, the climate on the west coast is surprisingly mild. There is always sufficient wind,  during springtime predominantly from the north-wes.. Strong winds are most common on the Hebrides. The weather forecasts should be monitored regularly. HM Coast Gard broadcasts the predictions on channel 16 morning and evening.

6
Jan
8
6
Feb
8
8
Mar
8
11
Apr
9
14
May
10
17
Jun
12
18
Jul
15
18
Aug
17
16
Sep
17
12
Oct
15
9
Nov
12
7
Dec
10
More info
How to get there

Best flight connections to Glasgow. From there approx. 2 hours drive to Oban and approx. 50 minutes to Largs.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze site traffic. By continuing to use our website we assume you agree with this. Information about cookies and their deactivation you can find in our Privacy Policy
Accept