Kanaren

  • Ganzjahresrevier mit mildem Klima und Windgarantie.
  • El Dorado für sportliche Segler
  • Vulkanische Inseln mit faszinierender Natur

Yachcharter auf den Kanaren

CHARTER TYPE
CABINS
CHECK-IN DATE
CHECK-OUT DATE

Reviere Highlights

Die Kanarischen Inseln sind ein Ganzjahres-Segelrevier mit Windgarantie. In den warmen Sommern sorgen die Passatwinde für eine angenehme Frische, und die Winter bleiben mild, so dass im Jahresmittel eine Temperatur von ca. 22° C erreicht wird. Das Baden im Meer ist auch über Weihnachten noch bei Wassertemperaturen zwischen 18° C — 20° C möglich. Die Inseln sind vulkanischen Ursprungs und bieten eine abwechslungsreichen Naturkosmos aus Vulkankratern, -kegeln, Lavafeldern, Wüsten, Felslandschaften, üppigem Grün und langen Sandstränden. Wer außer Sonne, Meer und Natur noch soziales oder kulturelles Leben sucht, findet ein reichhaltiges Angebot in den großen Touristengebieten auf Gran Canaria oder Teneriffa.

Die Kanaren bieten eine gute seglerische Infrastruktur mit modern ausgestatteten Marinas. Wie bei vulkanischen Inseln üblich, fällt die Küste zumeist steil ab und bietet nicht allzu viele Möglichkeiten zum Ankern.

Lanzarote ist „die Insel der tausend Vulkane“. Es lohnt sich die Fahrt durch die schwarz schimmernde Landschaft mit zahllosen Kratern, Lavaströmen und Aschekegeln zum Naturpark „Parque  de Timanfaya“. Taucher kommen an der Nordküste der Insel auf ihre Kosten.

Fuerteventura bietet über 50 km lange weiße Sandstrände, klares Wasser und schöne Ankerplätze. Jährlich im August wird auf Fuerteventura die Weltmeisterschaft im Speedsurfen ausgetragen.

Gran Canaria besticht durch eine abwechslungsreiche Landschaft: Vom möglichen Schnee auf dem Pico de las Nieves auf 2.000 Meter Höhe bis hin zu den bekannten, feinen Sandstränden wie Playa del Inglés und Maspalomas. Ein besonderes Merkmal von Gran Canaria sind die engen Schluchten, die vom Meeresniveau bis in die Berge reichen. Die touristischen Zentren mit zahlreichen Freizeitangeboten befinden sich im Süden der Insel.

Teneriffa ist die größte unter den Kanareninseln mit dem höchsten Berg Spaniens, dem über 3.700 Meter hohen „Pico de Teide“, und der quirrligen Hauptstadt Santa Cruz. Die Insel hat verschiedene Klimazonen, von milden Temperaturen im nördlichen Teil bis hin zu der heißen, sonnenverwöhnten Südseite. Während der Wintermonate kann man sich an den Stränden erholen oder in den Las Cañades eine Schneewanderung unternehmen.

La Gomera wir vor allem von ruhesuchenden Naturliebhabern besucht und bewundert. La Palma ist die grünste der Inseln. El Hierro, unser Geheimtipp,  galt zu Zeiten des Kolumbus noch als das Ende der Welt. In ihrer Abgeschiedenheit von den touristischen Hauptrouten ist sie immer noch die ruhigste Kanareninsel. Die bei Nord-Ost-Passat windstille Südküste eignet sich als ruhiger Ankerplatz.

Wind und Wetter

Ganzjahresfrühling mit Durchschnittstemperaturen  von 22° C (siehe oben). Im offenen Wasser überwiegend mäßiger Passatwind mit Windstärken zwischen 3 – 6 bft, in Inselnähe durch Kap- und Düseneffekte auch darüber. Der Schirokko, eine heißer Wind aus der Sahara, kann für zusätzliche seglerische Turbulenzen sorgen, vor allem im Frühjahr und Herbst. Die Windbedingungen, aber auch die relativ großen Distanzen zwischen den Inseln stellen durchaus Ansprüche an die Crew. Deswegen ist das Revier nur erfahrenen Seglern zu empfehlen.

21
Jan
19
21
Feb
18
22
Mar
18
23
Apr
18
24
May
19
26
Jun
20
28
Jul
21
29
Aug
22
28
Sep
23
26
Oct
23
23
Nov
21
22
Dec
20
weiter...
Anreise

Viele Flugverbindungen (Linienflüge, Charter) auf die Hauptinseln Teneriffa, Gran Canaria,  Lanzarote und Fuerteventura.  El Hierro wird von Teneriffa aus angeflogen.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze site traffic. By continuing to use our website we assume you agree with this. Information about cookies and their deactivation you can find in our Privacy Policy
Accept

Canary Islands

• islands of volcanic origin with mesmerizing natural landscapes
• wind conditions, as well as rather large distances between the islands, require high qualifications from the team

Yacht Charter in the Canary islands

CHARTER TYPE
CABINS
CHECK-IN DATE
CHECK-OUT DATE

Area Highlights

In the Canary Islands, the yachting season lasts all year round, and a constant trade wind is guaranteed, which ensures a pleasant coolness in hot summers. Winters in the Canary Islands are mild. You can still swim at Christmas and the water temperature does not drop below 18–20 ° C. The islands are of volcanic origin, the landscape sometimes resembles a Martian one: remnants of old volcanoes, lava fields, deserts, gorges and steep cliffs give way to lush greenery and long sandy beaches.
The Canary Islands boast a well-developed yachting infrastructure, in particular modern, well-equipped marinas. The coastline is mainly formed by sheer cliffs and there are not many places to anchor. In addition to the sun, sea and nature, the Canaries can offer an extensive tourist program, especially in Gran Canaria and Tenerife

Lanzarote

It is called «the island of a thousand volcanoes». Here you can take an extraordinary trip through the black volcanic desert with countless craters, lava flows and ash cones and visit the Timanfaya National Park. On the north coast of the island there are conditions for diving.

Fuerteventura
Fuerteventura has 50 km of white sand beaches, clear waters and picturesque anchorages. The World Speed ​​Surfing Championship is held here every August.

Gran Canaria

The island captivates with a variety of natural species. It has everything from the snow on the extinct volcano of Pico de las Nieves, the island’s highest point (2000 m), to famous beaches with fine white sand such as Playa de Inglés and Maspalomas. The natural attraction of Gran Canaria is the narrow gorges that rise from sea level to the very mountains. Tourist centers with numerous excursion and entertainment offers are located in the southern part of the island.
Tenerife is the largest of the Canary Islands with the bustling capital Santa Cruz. It has the highest mountain in Spain — Teide Peak, which rises 3700 m above sea level. Several climatic zones replace each other on the island: from comfortable temperatures in the northern part to the hot, sun-spoiled southern part. During the winter months, you can relax on the beaches or hike the snow-covered Las Cañadas slopes.

The Hierro, a tourist gem known to a few insiders, was considered the end of the world during Columbus’s time. The island is located far from the popular hiking trails. The windless south coast of the north-east trade wind is ideal for anchorage.

La Gomera is a favorite vacation spot for nature lovers who yearn for peace and quiet.

Climate and weather

All year round — spring, in summer the temperature rises to 32 ° С, in winter it fluctuates between 24 ° — 29 °, the average annual temperature is 22 ° С. Moderate trade winds of up to 3-6 points prevail, close to the islands — and more, due to the «nozzle effect» and headland effect. In the spring or fall, sailing can be difficult with the sirocco, a hot wind from the Sahara desert. Recommended sailing season: all year round, best from November to March.

21
Jan
19
21
Feb
18
22
Mar
18
23
Apr
18
24
May
19
26
Jun
20
28
Jul
21
29
Aug
22
28
Sep
23
26
Oct
23
23
Nov
21
22
Dec
20
More info
How to get there

There are many scheduled and charter flights to the main islands — Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote and Fuerteventura with connections at various airports in Europe.
Daily flights of local airlines from Gran Canaria and Tenerife. Ferry connections between all islands. There are also high-speed hydrofoils between the islands of La Gomera, Tenerife, Gran Canaria and Fuerteventura.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze site traffic. By continuing to use our website we assume you agree with this. Information about cookies and their deactivation you can find in our Privacy Policy
Accept